July Meal Plan #2: Simplify, Simplify

buffalochickenquinoa-e1389194450109

Recipe and photo from Amanda at Heartbeet Kitchen

Confession: while I’m thrilled about this week’s dinner plans, I’m saving the real excitement for our leftovers. Yes, the whole reason I’m making crock pot chicken is so that (a) I can roast it without heating up my house and (b) I can shred the leftovers to make buffalo chicken quinoa casserole. (Yes, Amanda’s delicious casserole recipe IS there, I swear! You just have to scroll down past the equally delicious green salad recipe.) I’m looking forward to stocking our fridge with some delicious make-ahead lunches.

This meal plan was tailored for a CSA box that includes lettuce, new potatoes, zucchini, cabbage, broccoli, and snow peas.

* * * * *

Big Easy CSA Meal #1 (potatoes, broccoli) – crock pot roast chicken, potatoes, and broccoli

CSA Meal #2 (lettuce & freezer bacon) – Hawaiian salad (three great salad recipes grouped together here… just keep scrolling)

Vegetarian CSA Meal #3 (snow peas) – tofu and veggie stir fry

Pantry Challenge CSA Meal #4 (cabbage) – grilled ribs and ramen cabbage salad

Delicious Carbs – pesto pizza with goat cheese, kalamata olives, red onions, and roasted red peppers (here’s the link to my preferred crust recipe)

Leave a Reply

