October Meal Plan #4: Squash-Tastic

(Ugly amateur photo forthcoming once I actually make one of these meals!)

It’s the last week before Halloween and, for the second year in a row, one of my kiddos is passionately advocating for a different costume at the 11th hour. For the record, there’s a reason I don’t get crafty on my blog. I only sew under great protest. I don’t even own a sewing machine. And my mother’s sewing machine has been known to drive us to drink, even when we’re just trying to make a textbook curtain panel.

Which is why creating wings and an accompanying dragon sweatsuit may just break me. Can I really do this the same week I’m prepping for NaNoWriMo? Stay tuned, folks!

Meals have, of a necessity, been scaled to ease my sanity. I’m also using up some of my CSA squash before November hits and I get really lazy about cooking.

* * * * *

Breakfast for Dinner – eggs, sausage, and hash browns

Vegetarian Mealdelicata squash and black bean tacos

The Big Easychili con carne

CSA meal #1spaghetti squash with spinach and bacon

The Randomkielbasa cabbage skillet

Leave a Reply

