October Meal Plan #3: Work Week


Good morning, Internet! I’m sitting in a hotel room, wrapping up this plan (and a cup of coffee) before I head off to work. Yes! I’m an education consultant and generally travel once a month. I’ll be home later tonight, but in the mean time I get to sit by myself for a bit and dream up some plans for my lettuce. Then it’s time to talk teaching strategies with a bunch of awesome and appreciative professionals. Life is pretty good!

This is my last week for CSA, but you haven’t heard the last of my produce. Next week, I’ll start in on recipes for all the squashes I’ve been hoarding.

On another note: I want to start taking my own food photos, but I’m a beginning photographer. Very beginning. As in, haven’t had the courage yet to move away from auto-shoot on my fancy Nikon. Any tips for taking that first baby step?

Vegetarian meal – yard-long beans and potato curry

The Big Easy – sloppy joes, tater tots, and carrot sticks

Slow Cooker Mealroasted chicken with root veggies (the spice mix on that roasted chicken recipe is SO GOOD!) I will use the leftover chicken to make chicken noodle soup (posting that recipe later) and also…

CSA Meal #1apples and cheddar chicken salad 

CSA Meal #2grilled cheese with spinach, feta, and avocado

Leave a Reply

