Weekly Meal Plan #16: Poultry-Fest

Sweet Pea, from the last time we made pumpkin scones

Sweet Pea, from the last time we made pumpkin scones

Happy December, everybody. A new month, a new crack at the grocery budget… and Christmas on the way. Hurray!

Diamond Baby #2 is due on New Year’s Eve, so this promises to be a busy month. I’m trying to enjoy the holiday season with my family while also wrapping up the last items on my pre-baby to-do list. (In terms of domestic prep, we are ready. In terms of my sub plans for work… well, I shudder and sigh in defeat.)

There’s also much visiting to be done this month, with multiple dinner parties on the horizon. This week we get to spend time with my cousin’s family, which means I’m down a dinner to plan. Also, the stuff I’m making this week is leftover-intensive. Bonus! Perhaps I’ll get some of those sub plans done after all… (don’t hold your breath).

* * * * *

Sinful Baking Yumminess: Hey! I’ve got everything I need to make Cranberry Buttermilk Bread! (That’s providing that I sour up some milk.) But Sweet Pea has specifically requested another round of pumpkin scones. So who knows? We might have to make both.

The Random: Crispy Chicken Salad, from Raising the Salad Bar-such a palate cleanser after all that delicious (but heavy) Thanksgiving food!

Vegetarian: Pear, Shallot, and Delicata Squash Soup (I meant to make this last week but had way more leftovers than anticipated.)

Pantry Challenge: Turkey Noodle Soup (adding leftover gravy to the broth… so good! So fattening!)

Crockpot/Freezer: Slow Cooker Coconut Chicken Curry

Leave a Reply

