Weekly Meal Plan #11: Fatiguing Finale

Peanut Butter Banana Oat Breakfast Cookies with Carob/Chocolate ChipsWhat have we got going on this week? The last set of swim lessons! Family visits! College classes! Work! And an all-day Saturday professional development opportunity that requires commuting!

I’m already exhausted.

Meanwhile, Sweet Pea has grown obsessively fond of her morning snack cup filled with Cheerios and raisins. I’m beginning to think we need to break up her routine a little.

So while I won’t be cooking much during this hectic week, I do want to try out some breakfast cookies I pinned quite awhile ago. Hurray! New smells and crumbs for my husband’s car (he does the A.M. drop off). Poor man. He always kept a spotless automobile before we had Sweet Pea. Now, he’s convinced there’s a flock of birds that follow him in the morning to pick up the stray bits of breakfast that fall out of the car alongside Sweet Pea.

* * * * *

Autumn Treat: Nanny Becky’s pumpkin muffins (mix together a can of pumpkin puree with a package of spice cake mix. Bake according to spice cake mix instructions. The end. Heck yeah!)

Breakfast-on-the-Go: Peanut Butter Banana Oat Breakfast Cookies

Pantry Challenge: Asian Pork, Mushroom, and Noodle Stir Fry

Vegetarian: Vegetarian Cowboy Beans with Corn Bread (I usually make my own buttermilk)

Crockpot/Freezer: slow cooker salsa chicken

Pizza/Pasta: loaded baked potato pizza from Clean Eating magazine (but I make my own crust)

One thought on “Weekly Meal Plan #11: Fatiguing Finale

Leave a Reply

